One on on interview with a Previous Jackie/Catfish Victim ( Stacey’s story)

A few weeks ago, a woman allegedly claiming to be Stacey Austin reached out to me wanting to tell me her story.  That being said, There was no way for me to know if number one, this woman was really Stacey and/or number two, this woman Stacey, was still in cahoots with Jackie Overton the horrible catfish.  I spent a few days interviewing her about her experience with Jackie Overton aka Lindsey Aka “Sam” and the following is what transpired.  I am posting this because she asked me to.

The communication has been copied and pasted As IS except for my personal information has been taken out as well as a few other personal details.  So the reader does not get confused, I have addressed “Stacey” when the questions are from me and the communication from Stacey to me begins with XXXX.
DISCLAIMER:  I, in no way am claiming for this information to be true, nor have I verified it to be as such.  Upon going to Stacey’s FB profile from where she messaged me from, it appears to be a real and actual profile of hers that has been active for quite some time now.  After Stacey gave me her information and even her phone number, she disappeared from me. I was able to locate her profile from another account so it appears she blocked me.  She claims she is “Scared”.  I do not know why she blocked me but she repeatedly asked me to share this story so that is what I am doing.

This is her Story.

  • Conversation started August 22

8/22, 12:22pm

Stacey Austin

XXXX, I hope you read this. “Sam” is not real. Believe me I was led on by him for months only to find out that all of the pictures he sent me were pictures of Juan Pablo Galavis, he was once the Bachelor. Lindsay lived with me for six months and I used $25,000 of my divorce settlement on her because she promised to pay me back and never did. She is “Sam” he does not exist. I have never met Sam. And I truly believe now that I’ve never met him because he doesn’t exist. I have pictures that he sent me that prove that they are actually Juan Pablo Galavis if you care to have more proof. Stay away from them. Trust me I learned the hard way.

Wow Stacey! Thank you for contacting me. I’m reading now. Thank you

8/22, 1:37pm

Stacey Austin

I have a lot of proof. I got used. I’m not sure honestly how “he’s” doing it but it’s fake.

Stacey,

Please send me additional pictures of the photos that were supposed to be Sam. Thank u so much!! Do u know who that person is in the batman photo?  Do you have any more profile photos of Batman Sam?

8/22, 1:39pm

Stacey Austin

This was a post he actually posted on Twitter once but if you look up Juan Pablo Galavis and look through his images you will find these pictures

(sends pictures

Screen Shot 2015-09-24 at 10.03.23 AM Screen Shot 2015-09-24 at 10.03.30 AM

XXXXX

Lindsay was pretending like she was Sam with you too? How did you not know? I don’t understand, is Lindsey doing Sam’s voice? But this is not the same picture that is Batman.

Stacey,

This is a different guy.

Do you think you have a court case to be able to sue her for getting your money back?

If you go to Batman’s profile it is a different guy I need to know the identity of that guy.

8/22, 1:42pm

Stacey Austin

I don’t know girl I wish I did. I’ve never met “Sam” only Lindsay. Sam sent me these photos I’ve shared. But they are of Juan Pablo Galavis. He was the bachelor at one time. The pic on SAMs Twitter page I honestly don’t know who that is I’ve tried to find out who that guy is too but I wasnt successful.

Stacey,

No I get that and we would know who this guy is. All they needed to do was a reverse Google image search to figure out this bachelor guy OK so Lindsey did the whole catfish thing to you too?
XXXX

Just be careful. Lindsay is a hacker and she will turn on you quickly

Yes. I left my husband for Sam

Only to find out six months later that sam wasn’t real

Stacey,

She already did turn on me.    Have you seen her do this before? Hack? Or is that just a tactic to keep people from calling her out?

Why haven’t you shared this with any of the people that are trying to bring Lindsey down? They think that you are guilty too. Why haven’t you tried to clear your name?

Stacey Austin

She always just told me she hacked people I don’t know if it’s true or not.

Stacey, I don’t believe it.    How do I know you are really you? And how do I know this just isn’t another ploy of Lindsey’s Aka Jackie? You do know her real name right?

XXXXX  I tried to clear my name with them but honestly I got scared because they were telling me they were going to turn me in and stuff and I was used. I didn’t do anything wrong.

Stacey Well I can try to clear your name. Especially if you/we work with one of the people that is trying to bring her down.

XXXX    Yes I was sent an email by XXXX telling me who she was. I contacted the police here in Oklahoma.

Stacey,  OK so you are talking to XXXX then? Did you tell him everything you told me? OK you’re one of the other girls that got catfished then.

XXXX They told me they could look and see if she has any warrants out but that I could be implicated if she does so I didn’t persue it.  I just want them to leave me alone but  I wanted to tell you the truth and let you know that you’re completely right about him

Stacey,

Well I appreciate it very much.

Can I call on you if I need you?

XXXXX

I hope somehow you can take her down. But please clear my name if you can. She took $25,000 from me

XXXXXX

Yes you can my number is XXXXXX

I can tell you everything I know about Lindsay she lived with me for six months

 

Stacey,

You were just with her. Why did you leave?

Did she take it all at once and for what?

Are you talking to Jackie anymore? Did you know she was faking her accent? Did you know she was a catfish?

XXXX I took her home finally because she was taking up so much of my money that I was broke and couldn’t afford to keep paying for her. We took four trips to Vegas. I paid for everything.

Stacey,

But are you still talking to her?

xxxx  No I have no contact with her at all. It’s a long story that I’m happy to tell you about if you want to call me

Stacey,

Are you on bad terms? Did you end on bad terms?

i won’t have any record of that though.. and I won’t remember it all. Are you a slow typer?

Telling me alone won’t do me any good..

8/22, 2:07pm

XXXX Ok I’m driving that’s why I type slow lol

Stacey,  Did you ever see Jackie Hack anything? If she had that knowledge she would be working for some big corporation wouldn’t she?

oh okay can we talk tonight? Do not text and drive LOL

8/22, 2:08pm

XXXX

I never saw her hack she just told me she did

Stacey,

I really dont know if you are Jackie or not… I hope not. but I don’t really care.

Yes I’ll talk to you tonight

Stacey,

Do you have any screenshots of these photos as Samuel Jacob Cooper? What was his name at the time? And what was the telephone number he was using the catfish you?

8/22, 2:35pm

XXXX

He went by Sam Christiansen

Samuel cooper is the name he uses to “protect” himself

8/22, 4:27pm

FROM Stacey Austin

I met “Sam” on Twitter back in February of this year. We started out as friends. I went to Lindsay’s house in northern Oklahoma to pick her up for him. That’s how I met her. He said that he wanted her to stay with me to help me move in to my new place. The reason he couldn’t help me was because he was Catholic and since I wasn’t divorced yet he didn’t want to get involved with me. I got a new car with my divorce settlement and Lindsay was with me. We drove to Dallas to celebrate and coincidentally he texts when we’re almost there and says he bought a bottle of wine to celebrate. He said he would pick us up at 7. When I told him I was in Dallas he got pissed off at me. Lindsay always had two phones. So I’m not sure if she was texting me or he was. Honestly I’m so confused about the whole situation. As I think back now I try to remember moments when I talked to him while she was there and honestly I can’t remember one time. I’ll continue later.

I went on a cruise in March he called me the day before I left and talked about wanting to come over and have sex with me. Then he got “called out of town”. I left the next day on my cruise. He text me and told me if I get on that plane without kissing him goodbye he would be pissed. So I waited. He kept telling me he was close but I waited as long as I could and had to go. He called me and said he had me paged at the airport three times. I never heard any of the pages. And he said he called me twice but I never got those calls. Halfway through my trip I called Lindsay and she told me to hang up and call him something bad had happened. I called him and he was in the hospital with heart problems. He said his friend in Vegas was doing the surgery. He had told me he was falling in love with me before the trip so when I got back Lindsay and I packed up and made our first trip to Vegas. I never one time saw him while I was there. I talked to him on the phone but never actually got to see him. I spent about $6000 that first trip just paying for us both because we were out there for three weeks waiting on him to get out of the hospital. This whole time he was telling me he loved me and how he wanted to be with me. Finally he got released to go home on the day I was suppose to meet him finally. So we went back to Oklahoma. And I never saw him.

8/22, 4:46pm

Stacey Austin

I’ll continue in a minute

8/22, 4:49pm

Stacey Austin

He had to go out to Vegas for business. So we made our second trip out there. Again on my dime with her telling me she will pay me back. He talked me into investing in her company. But I’d have to pay her $7500 to get started. With her telling me that if I ever changed my mind she would pay me Back. He pressed me and pressed me to pay her while we were in Vegas. So I finally went to the bank and took the money out. For three months I never saw anything that showed me what my investment was doing for me.

  • August 22

8/22, 7:52pm

Stacey Austin

So we stayed there another two weeks and came back home. Our third trip came about because we were sitting in a movie theatre and Lindsay said lets go back to Vegas. I said ok. Of course I had to pay for it and she would pay me back. We went to Meri’s house on this trip and I got to meet her and Robyn because Lindsay was doing some investment work for Sam. Meri was always coming to the hotel to see Lindsay so I’m not sure if she has ever met Sam or not. Lindsay said they went on walks together all three of them but I don’t know if that’s true. Meri would call Lindsay every day. I would actually see her phone when Meri would call. Long story short, when I took Lindsay back home for good, I started getting messages from nick Connor telling me that she’s not real. And honestly I wasn’t sure until I started looking into “Sam” myself and started finding out that the pictures he was sending me were of Juan Pablo Galavis.

8/22, 7:54pm

Stacey Austin

I have text messages from her stating that she put a check in the mail to me but I never got anything back from her. I feel like the stupidest person in the world to have fallen for this ruse. But I just hope she gets caught.

Stacey,  Do u have any vm texts or emails in regards to the money she took from you? Promises or??ANYTHING

8/22, 8:01pm

XXXX

I have texts that she sent me a check

XXXX Hmmmmm This is insane

8/22, 8:02pm

XXXX How did you come to know Sam wasn’t real?

So he was playing several women at once then?

8/22, 8:03pm

XXXX

Pretty much. He made me think he was in love with me

Stacey,  Did he tell you he loved you? What were some of the cheesy things he said to you? I want to see if they are the same for all the victims if they come out. Tell u he would never leave your side? That he wanted to marry you?

XXXX

No he never told me that. He just told me he was falling in love with me. And then in Vegas he told me he loved me four times. He said I drive him crazy but he loves me.

XXXX

Are you Lindsay?

Stacey  Huh????   Lol are you?

8/22, 8:22pm

XXXX

She creates so many accounts

Stacey, No I’m not
Stacey,

All you have to do is look at my Fb account

The thing is I don’t even care if you are Jackie. The question should be “was there anything about him that made me think he WAS real” lol

8/22, 8:24pm

XXXX

I’m glad you’re not because I think you’ll be the one to bring her down

Stacey,

Worse faker ever. In every single regard

I don’t know what to do Stacy

I’m just working with other people

She’s evil
Stacey

Is this okay to post?

8/22, 8:34pm

8/22, 8:36pm

XXXX

Yes

  • August 23

Stacey,This is all really good info. I really appreciate it all and I am already working to clear your name out of this mess!

  • August 23

Stacey,

Stacey we r really working to bring her down. Can u send me screenshot of text or email that Lindsey sent you please in regards to the check? Will help a lot.

Stacey,

I have several questions for you. When I get a chance I will send them over. Could you help me out and answer them?

8/23, 8:41pm

XXXX

Sure

  • August 24

Stacey,

Stacey can I share your story? I don’t want to disrespect you if that is not okay. Everyone thinks you r a criminal and I want to prove them wrong

I want to share your story

I want to clear you of in all of this and help you help bring Lindsey /Jackie down

Maybe we can even get your money back

8/24, 4:35am

XXX

That would be great

8/24, 9:36pm

XXXXX

Yes you can share my story

  • August 26

Stacey

Stacey there is so much going on I can’t keep anything straight. I have a few more questions for you. Would you answer these for me please so I can help you if I can?

8/26, 12:06pm

XXXX

Sure

Stacey

Okay can I send them to you in an email and then you answer the questions next to the questions in ALL CAPS. So its easy to read for me?

But I need your email address.

8/26, 12:16pm

XXXX, 

K quick question. Have you just asked Meri if he’s real? Supposedly they walk together?

 

XXXX

He is not real! He is Jackie honey.

No one has ever seen him including Meri.

Please tell me you aren’t hanging on to the fact that he could be real?

8/26, 12:17pm

XXXX

I’m sorry this is just all crazy

Stacey

Have you ever talked to him on the phone when Jackie was around?

8/26, 12:17pm

XXXX

No

Stacey,

Yes it is crazy… I agree.. There is your answer right there.

Are you still talking to “Sam”?

Why don’t you report the money to the Police? What are you doing to get your money back?

and besides the 7500 you gave her for investment, where did the rest of it go towards.

8/26, 12:19pm

XXXX

No I haven’t talked to Sam. I called the police and they didn’t give me much hope of getting it back

Our Vegas trips and she lived with me for six months so bills, food, etc

Stacey why did you allow her to use you that way honey?

and do you want to get back with your husband?

8/26, 12:21pm

XXXX

I thought Sam was real. And I knew she was my only connection to him

No I don’t want back with my ex

Stacey,

Oh wow, that is such an evil thing for her to do.

So how do you feel?

I can’t gauge any emotion from you… in these messages..

8/26, 12:23pm

XXXX

I feel incredibly stupid

Stacey

OH man… 😦 Are you sad also?

XXXX

It’s funny to say you’re totally heartbroken by a guy that’s not real. But I’m getting over it.

My email is XXXXXXXXXX

Stacey, yes I can understand that.. L

Okay cool.. I will send you these questions when I have the chance.. I will try to do it now.. let me send you a test email.

  • August 26

Stacey Hey what is your twitter account?

8/26, 5:24pm

XXXX

I no longer have one

Stacey

What was it?

and why did you close it down?

8/26, 5:27pm

XXX

I think it was happygurl761 and I was tired of ppl bothering me about Lindsay

Stacey

They are saying that you were actively tweeting Jackie a few weeks ago. Is this true?

and why is there one for Notbatmanyet2 for you? I need to get to the bottom of all this if you want me to help you.

Some things are not adding up and its very confusing. And a lot of people are claiming that you are a catfish also? What does that come from? Do you know why they are saying that?

8/26, 5:30pm

XXX

I haven’t talked to her since I took her home and that was weeks ago

Someone created that account. Probably her

 

Stacey, Do you have a dog?

8/26, 5:33pm

XXXX

I had a dog. She has him now

Stacey,

She took your dog? Why did you let her take your dog?

8/26, 5:35pm

XXXX

Because I live in apartments and I couldn’t take care of him

Stacey

I wish that you would give me a little bit more descriptive answers.. I feel like I have to ask a million questions to get anything out of you… like a court case. It would be much easier for me if you would be a little less general and more descriptive with your answers..

I see about the dog, so she renamed him then? See you could clear so much of this up if you just made an account and answered everyone. Why don’t you do that? Why be so silent?

i have to step away for a little bit. I sent the questions to the email. thanks!

This was the last communication that I had with Stacey.  She blocked me after that.  I wish that she would continue to speak up if she truly is a victim b/c she has the ability to really help.

Leave a comment